Movie Exclusive – First Look at the Faction Symbols for “Divergent” Adaptation

All five faction symbols for the adaptation of Veronica Roth’s Divergent  were released today via the film’s official Instagram. Although Entertainment Weekly already gave us a sneak peek of the symbol for the Dauntless faction, the one officially released today was a little different.

As previously mentioned,  the society within the Divergent world is separated into five factions and each faction has specific values and rules. In Abnegation they value selflessness, in Erudite they value intelligence, in Candor they value honesty, in Amity they value peace, and in Dauntless they value bravery. Each symbol also has a tagline that embodies each faction’s ideals. Check out these new and unique symbols from the Divergent film below!

Divergent stars  Shailene Woodley, Kate Winslet, Theo James, Maggie Q, Zoe Kravitz, Ansel Elgort, Jai Courtney, Miles Teller, Ashley Judd, and Ray Stevenson.

What do you think of these symbols? Do you think that they truly embody the faction they represent? Are you looking forward to Divergent to release theatrically on March 21, 2014?

Divergent - Dauntless Symbol #1

Source: Instagram

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s