“Mockingjay” – Release Dates and Official Movie title Revealed

Lionsgate has come out and made another official announcement about The Hunger Games series. However, this time it is not casting news for Catching Fire, it is about the final story of the trilogy, Mockingjay. 

It has been announced that the final film of the franchise will be split into two. The studio also revealed the titles and release dates for the final two films. Similar to the Harry Potter and Twilight Saga franchises the films will simply be named The Hunger Games: Mockingjay, Part 1 and The Hunger Games: Mockingjay, Part 2. And the release dates? Well, Catching Fire is hitting theaters on November 22, 2013, Mockingjay, Part 1 on November 21, 2014, and Mockingjay, Part 2 on Nov. 20, 2015.

What do you think of these announcements that Lionsgate has made? What do you think about the spaced out release dates?

Source: http://insidemovies.ew.com/2012/07/10/mockingjay-split-release-dates/


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s