Regina Spektor – New album

Regina Spektor is an American singer-songwriter and is known for her piano playing. She has released thirteen singles since 2004 and she has released five albums since 2001. Those five albums are:

  1. 11:11 – 2001
  2. Songs – 2002
  3. Soviet Kitsch – 2004
  4. Begin to Hope – 2006
  5. Far – 2009

Recently I discovered that she will be releasing a sixth album later this month (May 29, 2012) titled: What We Saw from the Cheap Seats. This album will have 11 songs and there is also a Deluxe Version on iTunes that will have three extra songs. Here is a list of the songs available on the album:

  1. Small Town Moon
  2. Oh Marcello
  3. Don’t Leave Me (Ne me quitte pas)
  4. Firewood
  5. Patron Saint
  6. How
  7. All the Rowboats
  8. Ballad of a Politician
  9. Open
  10. The Party
  11. Jessica
  12. Call Them Brothers (available on the Deluxe Version)
  13. The Prayer of Francois (available on the Deluxe Version)
  14. Old Jacket (available on the Deluxe Version)
The cover for Regina Spektor’s new album What We Saw in the Cheap Seats.

Are you excited about this new album? Will you be getting the Deluxe Version?

Source: iTunes and

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s